Filing for student elections closed at 3 p.m. on Friday afternoon. Electable positions included Student Body President, senior and junior Yell Leader, student senators for each caucus, class presidents for the Classes of 2017, 2018 and 2019, residential housing association president and vice president and the Class of 2017 class agents.

Candidates for senior Yell Leaders include:

Carter Hunt

Chris Wilder

Evan Bakkal

James Pace

 Josh Sutton

Kaitlyn McCain

Kevin Ivey

Patrick Lewis

Rhett Kruger

Spencer Old

Viona Vraniqi

Candidates for junior Yell Leader include:

Chase Keeland

Cooper Cox

Ian Moss

Joshua Duke

Kenny Dao

The three candidates for Student Body President are:

Kevin Flavin

Jason Simank

Hannah Wimberly

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.